knitting work in progress…. and other projects

My small market bag has gotten further to the point where the red pink ends and the green handles start. But before I knit that, I want to pass a “security thread” through the current row, which will help unravelling in safety, should that be needed 🙂 I’ll post some pictures when the bag gets to the next milestone, to avoid cluttering up the blog with photos of mini-progresses…

Along working on the items currently on needles, I’ve also been thinking further on the large knitting project I briefly mentioned in my previous post… pondering details and whether to undertake the project at all… it would be such a long-term task that is a bit scary, to put it mildly! A little teaser photo:

Small sample in Shetland wool

Small sample in Shetland wool… It may become a long-term project.

Finally, I undertook a home de-cluttering project – it’s not knitting related but I’m proud of making some progress in tidying things up! I brought donations to local charities and passed on stuff through Freecycle to new homes. I love that things can get new homes and a new life, instead of going to landfill!

9 thoughts on “knitting work in progress…. and other projects

  1. Leah says:

    Ooh..the sample is beautiful!!!!

  2. Martha says:

    Love the chevrons on this shetland yarn sample. they are very trendy. wonder what your next project is going to be .

    • itwasjudith says:

      Thanks, Martha!
      truth to be said, the project may not be(come) at all… I still haven’t pondered enough whether I would commit to the long-term task. Ideally, I’d like to avoid to start and not finish it 🙂
      But I have a certain fascination for the herringbone pattern….

  3. Flora Poste says:

    Hey Judith, just catching up on your blog after my travels. My oh my, you have been a busy girl! Love your projects, nice colors and you knit so beautiful!
    This is a beautiful sampler too…are you really thinking sweater???? The Agatha Christie in me has woken up to find what mystery project you are thinking of:0)
    Hugs from Ohio.

    • itwasjudith says:

      Dear Johanna,
      Welcome back to Ohio.
      Thank you for your kind words 🙂
      the mistery project (which is not yet a commit-to project, so it may not make it to become a real project) is not a sweater…
      Because the thing is so far only living in my phantasy, I will wait to reveal any details to the time (if) when it will become real. As I have plenty of ideas, but am a slow knitter, it not becoming a finished object is a not-so-remote possibility 🙂 ….I wish i could knit faster than my new ideas!!

  4. MasonBentley says:

    Chevrons! J’adore… xxxx

  5. […] when this is done, I may have space for a new project (or two?)…. a large project (the herringbone thing from my previous post), the fractal shawl, a sweater, a smaller project? As usual, knitters have about a zillion ideas in […]

Leave a Reply

