The small market bag hits the first milestone (WIP)

You may remember the small market bag I started a few days ago; maybe you also recall that I only have had two balls of the Loop the Loop yarn

As work progressed today, I hit the end of the second ball…. it was worrisome to see the yarn getting shorter and shorter… would I be able to complete the current repeat?? This is what it looked like in the end:

The small market bag: 60 cm (less than a yard) of yarn left!

The small market bag: 60 cm (less than a yard) of yarn left at the end of the repeat!

The main body of the bag should be approx. 25 cm, so it’s 8-9 cm short. Early today, I dug out from my stash the plain BFL wool in a similar colour. The plan is this: complete the remaining body with the plain wool (that’s the second milestone) and then proceed with the handle in a dark & pale green (third and final milestone). If that works, the bag colour-scheme should remind of a strawberry.

BFL plain wool and green yarn

BFL plain wool and green yarn to complete the bag

We shall see 🙂

8 thoughts on “The small market bag hits the first milestone (WIP)

  1. slippedstitches says:

    I can’t wait to see how it turns out. I enjoy experimenting by putting together different yarns. I think the results can be very artistic and move knitting along a less explored path. Good luck.

    • itwasjudith says:

      Thank you 🙂 I’m curious to see what it’ll come out of this one… at least I’m using some of the yarn from my stash (rather than buying new one) and worst case, I can always frog it and reuse the wool!
      Have a lovely day 🙂

  2. I love how the creative process usually involves solving a problem.

  3. MasonBentley says:

    Fingers crossed! xxx

  4. K. A. Jordan says:

    That’s a cute bag. The ‘strawberry’ look sounds even cuter.

Leave a Reply

