Lost in Rome, or maybe simply lost

Looking for some summery inspiration for my recent purchase of Rowan cotton yarn (something like an argyle vest), I came across this amazing outfit…

Image

If someone can make me that dress or that cardigan… just give me a shout.

On the very same search, I also stumbled upon a cool Finnish blog: I love the knitted items (and not only, look at the God Save the Queen outfit, and all of that counter-couture) in this Inspiration Rebel Yell post by ::: OutsaPop Trashion ::: DIY fashion by Outi Pyy :::. You may want to check out that blog, it has lots of interesting ideas, indeed.

Her post title of course triggered memories of Billy Idol’s song Rebel Yell, whose original video can be seen here. Recently, I seem to get this fashion-music connection springing up every time I look or think of some item… I wonder why.

I originally wanted to blog about Iceland, but I think that’s enough for today.

What an incoherent post is this? mixing in all these oh-so-different stuff… er, that’s just very me, I can’t help it.

Have a fab weekend!

6 thoughts on “Lost in Rome, or maybe simply lost

  1. […] Lost in Rome, or maybe simply lost (weestorybook.wordpress.com) […]

  2. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    that IS a cute outfit. love those shoes!

    • itwasjudith says:

      isn’t it?
      apparently Mrs Obama worn one such cardi at some show (or similar) – just came across it when trying to source it 🙂
      but I think that the outfit works best as it is shown in this photo and very much Rome of la dolce vita…

  3. MasonBentley says:

    It’s such a feminine outfit..love the styling with the belt xxx

Leave a Reply

